Posted by on Sep 5, 2015 in Latest News | No Comments

IMG_4580

Wigan, United Kingdom December 2015 (Guest Book)
Thank-you once again for your hospitality such a lovely place it’s a home from home. You and your wife are such lovely people and make people feel so special. We will be back next year. xx

Fife, United Kingdom November 2015 (Guest Book)
We enjoyed another wonderful weekend at Kingsmuir (our fourth this year), and although the weather left much to be desired, the warm, friendly welcome from Malcolm, Karen and Morag more than made up for it. Thank you so much for this amazing haven, we can’t wait to return.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom November 2015 (Guest Book)
Beautiful and peaceful grandeur. Very comfortable and excellent and friendly host. Thank you kindly for a wonderful night.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom November 2015 (Guest Book)
We echo absolutely everything which has been said before in others’ comments throughout this book. A truly wonderful weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Only superlatives to describe our experience from the moment we arrived to our reluctant departure – perfection in the purest sense of the word.

Newcastle, United Kingdom November 2015 (Guest Book)
I came in search of peace and found it – and so much more! Luxurious and a warm welcome – Malcom you have thought of everything.
Thank you
“… the cool kindness of sheets that soon smooth away trouble,“ Rupert Brooke

Berwick Upon Tweed, United Kingdom November 2015 (Guest Book)
Absolutely perfection and what every b&b should aspire to! Thank you Malcolm & family for making our stay so special

Bonnybridge, United Kingdom November 2015 (Guest Book)
FLAWLESS !!

Cockermouth, United Kingdom October 2015 (Guest Book)
Our second visit was as wonderful as our first. The accommodation is fist class with excellent attention to detail. Thank you for another lovely stay. .

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom October 2015 (Guest Book)
The most perfect place to stay. As always, well looked after by Malcolm and the staff (Morag). Delightful room, ambience and the cooking is second to none. We are sad to leave after 3 nights and could have stayed much longer but we will be back at some point in the future.
Highlights – well… everything really, the bed, the bathroom & underfloor heating, the porridge, the full Scottish, the evening meals, the Cuddy Bridge Juice, the lounge area, the décor (tips taken) the bath & shower and of course Malcolm himself..
Thank you Malcom for being such a wonderful host

Aberdeen, United Kingdom October 2015 (Guest Book)
Absolutely wonderful stay at Kingsmuir onmother & daughter weekend away. Incredibly welcome from Malcolm who couldn’t have been more helpful, gorgeours room & food, like home from home – only better! Will be back *6 stars*

Cambridge, United Kingdom September 2015 (Guest Book)
The best B&B we have stayed in since we began our journey at Lands End. Can’t imagine we will find a better one before we reach our final destination - John O’ Groats! Thank you Malcolm for making our stay in Peebles so enjoyable and inspiring.

Bargara, Australia August 2015 (Guest Book)
Just beautiful in every detail. Host makes you feel at home. So glad we chose Kingsmuir House.! Thanks Malcolm

Ottawa, Canada August 2015 (Guest Book)
Superb stay in a wonderful B&B! Malcolm is a magnificent host! Peebles is a lovely gem in the Borders

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom August 2015 (Guest Book)
“Quite Simply the Best!” We have enjoyed another superb stay and will look forward to another return next year.

Bristol, United Kingdom, August 2015 (Guest Book)
Once again, another lovely weekend at Kingsmuir House, Next 2016 weekend already booked! Thank you

Perth, Australia, August 2015 (Guest Book)
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!
Malcolm, you’re a star !
Kingsmuir House is incredible
The best B&B by far ! * * * * * * (yes 6 stars!)

Durham City, United Kingdom, August 2015 (Guest Book)
Another delightful stay at Kingsmuir House. Thank you, Malcolm, for your kind attention to every detail… wonderful!

Tallahassee, USA, August 2015 (Guest Book)
My 2nd visit to Kingsmuir House was exceptional. I was lucky enough to celebrate my birthday while staying here… a lovely treat for myself! Kingsmuir House is such a lovely, special place. There are so many things to love, the apple juice, the location, Malcolm and of course Morag. I look forward to my next visit.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom July 2015 (Guest Book)
Received our stay here as a 40th Wedding Anniversary gift voucher from our family. Enjoyed our stay here, lovely room, everything you needed. Brilliant food, had evening meals too, Malcolm was a lovely host couldn’t have asked for better. Thank you Malcolm.

Melbourne, Australia, July 2015 (Guest Book)
Wonderful home, so beautifully done. Thank you for your hospitality? Amazing stay at Kingsmuir House.

Perthshire, United Kingdom, July 2015 (Guest Book)
Another fabulous break at Kingsmuir House. Consistently very high standards of service and food. Not forgetting the exceptionally warm welcome from Malcolm. A five star experience in all ways.

Kerpen, Germany, July 2015 (Guest Book)
Once again a wonderful stay. We enjoyed the great hospitality of Malcolm, the comfort of the Haystoun Suite and the amazing Dinner. Special thanks for the “little gifts” which we appreciated very much. We are looking forward to our next stay (our 3rd)

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom July 2015 (Guest Book)
Simply cannot fault anything here – The suite is beautiful breakfast delicious, Malcolm is the perfect host. We love the attention to detail. Even the weather was perfect in this delightful part of Scotland

California, USA July 2015 (Guest Book)
Oh Wow ! Did we ever enjoy Kingsmuir House, especially the wonderful extended conversations and laughs with Malcolm. The cuisine, hospitality and whole experience clearly deserves the 2015 B&B of the Year award. We hope to be back again (truly!)

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom July 2015 (Guest Book)
Excellent stay, perfect host. Well-deserved of all the award, works very hard to ensure stress-free stay.