Posted by on Apr 11, 2015 in Latest News | No Comments

1-IMG_1331 Dunfermline, United Kingdom June 2015 (Guest Book)
As this is our third visit since February you will probably realise how much we love Kingsmuir House! We had another lovely stay, and brought Lorna’s mum this time too, she also loved it. Dinner on the Sunday was first class, and breakfast on the Monday set us up for the day. Looking forward to our next visit already…

 

Tarves, United Kingdom June 2015 (Guest Book)
Excellent stay, perfect host. Well-deserved of all the award, works very hard to ensure stress-free stay.

 

San Diego, USA May 2015 (Guest Book)
What a wonderful stay at the Kingsmuir House. It is truly the most beautiful B&B we had had the pleasure to stay in. The host is the best and an amazing chef and it was so nice to meet his lovely family Karen, Georgie and of course Morag! We look forward to returning one day. Thanks :o)

 

Basel, Switzerland May 2015 (Guest Book)
It seemed to be a long, long stay this time. Really Happy that it is finally over!!! The reason is: our next stay at Kingsmuir House has come closer :o) Hopefully time fades fast until December. We can only say thanks for being exactly how you are, both of you, Malcolm & Karen. It was a great pleasure to have dinner together.

 

Cumbria United Kingdom May 2015 (Guest Book)
This is the best place we have ever stayed in! Everything was absolutely perfect! We have had a very memorable time here and will defiantly be back. Many thanks.

 

Ayrshire, United Kingdom May 2015 (Guest Book)
Stunning surroundings; totally relaxing – real tonic! Malcolm is so helpful and welcoming – well deserved five gold stars

 

Mersch, Luxemburg May 2015 (Guest Book)
Dear Malcolm, Many thanks for welcoming is into your beautiful home. We loved our time here and will be back next year. We enjoyed your wonderful breakfast and dinners. Special thanks for organizing the little Highland cow shipped as a gift for our daughter!

 

Alphen aan den Rijn, NETHERLANDS May 2015 (Guest Book)
While we were here, Kingsmuir House was awarded Best B&B in Scotland. What more can one say, (and want)!! Thanks for your great hospitality and hope to be back.

 

London, United Kingdom April 2015 (Guest Book)
Delightful stay in a lovely setting. Delicious breakfast - very comfortable room. Excellent hosting from Malcolm and Morag!! It is beyond a five star gold rating.

 

Glasgow, United Kingdom April (Guest Book)
Our forth visit and as wonderful as ever. This time with friends and family, it was a bit nosier than before but as usual Malcolm made us feel exceptionally welcome and at home. Nothing was too much trouble and we all loved using the Summer House for our "indoor picnic" and the new toiletries and coffee bags are great. Hopefully see you soon... Thanks again.

 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom April 2015 (Guest Book)
This was our second stay this year, and it was just as wonderful as the first time. We enjoyed every minute and really couldn't ask for more. The Peebles weather was a lovey bonus. We are already planning our third visit. Thanks again.

 

Clydesbank, United Kingdom April 2015 (Guest Book)
Only need one word to describe our stay - - "PERFECT"

 

Bedlington, United Kingdom March 2015 (Guest Book)
The other Bedlington "oldies" endorse all that has been said of Malcolm and Kingsmuir House. Well done young man... up the "Terriers"

 

Winchester, United Kingdom March 2015 (Trip Advisor)
A fantastic B&B in the Scottish Borders - just a short 7 minute walk into the pretty town of Peebles by the River Tweed. Superbly looked after by owner Malcolm, ably supported by Morag, the furry 'security' hound. Excellent facilities in this beautifully renovated house - I stayed in the Bonnington suite which was very well equipped, spacious and luxurious. A huge super king bed too. Nothing was too much trouble, great attention to detail and many added extras to make my stay so wonderful. Breakfasts were to die for and did for my waistline. Dinner was home cooked and excellent quality - all meals using local produce. BYO wine was a great idea! A great place to stay - a real 'home from home' and testimony to the love and commitment that Malcolm has put into his family home and this great B&B....I will return.

 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom March 2015 (On-line Booking Review)
A friendly and welcoming host. Stunning suite. Amazing breakfast. Can't fault a thing and can’t wait to book again.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom January 2015 (Guest Book Review)
Excellent once again, we will be back – This is without doubt our favourite BB – thank you Malcolm for being an excellent host, chef. Dinner was exceptional.